Inaugural Nürburgring Award to be presented at the ADAC Zurich 24h Race

Nu¦êrburgring-award-night-silver-web
  • Presentation of the new motorsport award on 27 May 2016
  • Three categories: Ambassador of the Year, Brand of the Year and Lifetime Achievement
  • Jury of well-known motorsport experts

Cologne/Nürburg, 11 May 2016

A new motorsport accolade, the Nürburgring Award, will be presented for the first time on the occasion of this year’s ADAC Zurich 24h Race.

The award ceremony on Friday 27 May 2016 honours brands and personalities in the three categories Ambassador of the Year, Brand of the Year and Lifetime Achievement.

The jury selecting the award winners features Formula 1 presenter Kai Ebel, DTM and former F1 driver Timo Glock, and former Mercedes-Benz motorsport director Norbert Haug. Popular German TV hosts Katja Burkard and Florian Ambrosius will guide the audience through the evening. Some 300 guests from the media, sport and business worlds will honour the legendary Nürburgring at the cinema within the Nürburgring ring°werk. The evening promises emotional moments covering Germany’s most relevant motorsport topics.

The joint initiators of the award are Nürburgring owner capricorn Nürburgring GmbH, the ADAC as organiser of the 24h Race, media partners RTL and Auto Bild Motorsport, and _wige MEDIA AG as promoter and producer of the single biggest race in the world.

The award ceremony can be viewed via live stream at motorsport-total.com. After the award _wige MEDIA AG will provide text and video material on request.

The RTL media group will be in charge of news coverage of the ADAC Zurich 24h Race for the first time. RTL NITRO will broadcast the race at the Nordschleife live for nearly 26 continuous hours, aiming for the longest non-stop coverage in the history of free-to-air TV. Main broadcaster RTL Television will report on the start on Saturday and on the finish on Sunday in the course of the Formula 1 Monaco Grand Prix coverage.

Press contact for further information:

Sabine Worgitzki
Public Relations

phone   +49 [0]221 348 038 27
mail      worgitzki@siccmamedia.de

Leave a Reply

Neuer „Nürburgring Award“ erstmals beim 24h-Rennen

Neuer Nürburgring Award wird erstmals im Rahmen des ADAC Zurich 24h-Rennens verliehen
  • Premiere des großen Motorsport-Awards am 27. Mai 2016
  • Trophäen in drei Kategorien: Ambassador of the Year, Brand of the Year und Lifetime Achievement
  • Jury aus namhaften Motorsport-Experten

Köln/Nürburg, 11. Mai 2016

Im Rahmen des diesjährigen ADAC Zurich 24h-Rennens wird mit dem Nürburgring Award erstmals ein neuer Motorsport-Preis verliehen.

Die am Freitag, den 27. Mai 2016 stattfindende Veranstaltung ehrt Marken und Persönlichkeiten in den drei Kategorien Ambassador of the Year, Brand of the Year und Lifetime Achievement.

Die Jury, die über die Vergabe des Preises entscheidet, besteht aus Formel-1-Reporter Kai Ebel, DTM– und Ex-Formel-1-Fahrer Timo Glock sowie dem ehemaligen Mercedes-Benz-Motorsport-Chef Norbert Haug. Durch den Abend führen Katja Burkard (RTL) und Florian Ambrosius (u.a. RTL2). Zusammen mit ihnen werden circa 300 geladene Gäste aus Medien, Sport und Wirtschaft den Mythos Nürburgring im Kino des ring°werks am Nürburgring ehren. Der Abend verspricht mehrere emotionale Höhepunkte rund um die größten Motorsport-Themen Deutschlands.

Gemeinschaftlich initiiert wurde der Award vom Nürburgring-Eigentümer capricorn NÜRBURGRING GmbH, dem ADAC als Veranstalter des 24h-Rennens, den Medienpartnern RTL und Auto Bild Motorsport sowie von der _wige MEDIA AG als Promoter und Produzent des größten Autorennens der Welt.

Live verfolgt werden kann der Award im Stream u.a. bei motorsport-total.com. Bewegtbild- und Text-Material wird im Anschluss der Award-Verleihung zur Verfügung gestellt.

Die Berichterstattung über das ADAC Zurich 24h-Rennen erfolgt in diesem Jahr erstmals durch die Mediengruppe RTL. RTL NITRO zeigt das Rennspektakel auf der Nordschleife knapp 26 Stunden live und peilt somit einen Weltrekord für die längste Nonstop-Übertragung im Free TV an. Zudem berichtet der Hauptsender RTL im Rahmen der Formel-1-Übertragung des Grand Prix von Monaco in verschiedenen Live-Schalten vom Riesen-Rennsport-Event auf dem Ring.

Pressekontakt für Rückfragen:

Sabine Worgitzki
Public Relations

phone   +49 [0]221 348 038 27
mail      worgitzki@siccmamedia.de

Leave a Reply