Schumi honored for Lifetime Achievement

21.07.2011 , Germany,  Michael Schumacher (GER), Mercedes GP drives the Mercedes 1955 W196s and Nico Rosberg (GER), Mercedes GP drives the 1955 Mercedes W196 - Formula 1 World Championship, Rd 10, German Grand Prix, Thursday - www.xpb.cc, EMail: info@xpb.cc - copy of publication required for printed pictures. Every used picture is fee-liable. © Copyright: Charniaux / xpb.cc
  • Lifetime Achievement Award for Michael Schumacher at the Nurburgring. The eulogy is done by Sophia Thomalla, Dr. Michael Ilgner and Norbert Haug.

Cologne/Nürburg, 25. Mai 2016

Two days before the first edition of the Nürburgring Awards the organizers announce the three winners in the categories Ambassador of the Year, Brand of the Year and Lifetime Achievement.

Ambassador of the Year is Michael Bernd Schmidt alias Smudo, member of the successful German hip-hop band “Die Fantastischen Vier”. Since 2003, the rapper and his team will Four Motors on sustainable mobility, is a regular participant with specially designed bioconcept Cars of various series on Germany’s most famous race track and carries the myth Nürburgring to audiences interested primarily for full throttle on major concert stages. Smudo receives his award from actress and presenter Sophia Thomalla.

The price Brand of the Year goes to the high-performance brand Mercedes-AMG, which could convince in recent months with impressive achievements: Based in Affalterbach company secured in 2015 with the Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 team the constructors’ title of the season before Mercedes driver Lewis Hamilton chose the formula 1 world championship.Also in the DTM drove Pascal Wehrlein 2015 Pilot in AMG-Mercedes the World Championship title, and paved his way into Formula 1. Last year’s ADAC Zurich 24h Race suspended the hospitality area of Mercedes-AMG in terms of fan close and Sales marketing sets new standards in the design of a successful brand identity. Dr. Michael Ilgner, CEO of Deutsche Sporthilfe, will present the award to Mercedes-AMG CEO Tobias Moers.

Emotional moment: Lifetime Achievement Award

Seven-time Formula 1 World Champion Michael Schumacher liases a very special superlative with the Nürburgring: With five wins on the Grand Prix track Schumacher is Nürburgring record winner in Formula 1 . In the name of Michael Schumacher Sabine Kehm, his longtime manager and confidant of the family, will accept the lifetime achievement award in front of 300 invited guests from media, sports and business in the cinema the ring ° werk Nürburgring.

The Award in can be followed via live streaming at motorsport-total.com.

 

Leave a Reply

Nürburgring Award stellt Preisträger 2016 vor

21.07.2011 , Germany, Michael Schumacher (GER), Mercedes GP drives the Mercedes 1955 W196s and Nico Rosberg (GER), Mercedes GP drives the 1955 Mercedes W196 - Formula 1 World Championship, Rd 10, German Grand Prix, Thursday - www.xpb.cc, EMail: info@xpb.cc - copy of publication required for printed pictures. Every used picture is fee-liable. © Copyright: Charniaux / xpb.cc
  • Michael Schumacher erhält Lifetime Achievement Auszeichnung, vertreten durch Managerin Sabine Kehm
  • Verleihung der Preise Ambassador of the Year und Brand of the Year an Smudo (Die Fantastischen Vier) und Mercedes-AMG
  • Laudatio durch Sophia Thomalla, Dr. Michael Ilgner und Norbert Haug

Köln/Nürburg, 25. Mai 2016

Zwei Tage vor der erstmaligen Verleihung des Nürburgring Awards (http://www.nuerburgringaward.com) geben die Veranstalter die drei Preisträger in den Kategorien Ambassador of the Year, Brand of the Year und Lifetime Achievement bekannt.

Ambassador of the Year wird Michael Bernd Schmidt alias Smudo, Mitglied der erfolgreichen deutschen HipHop-Band Die Fantastischen Vier. Seit 2003 setzt der Rapper mit seinem Team Four Motors auf nachhaltige Mobilität, nimmt regelmäßig mit eigens konzipierten Bioconcept-Cars an verschiedenen Serien auf Deutschlands berühmtester Rennstrecke teil und trägt den Mythos Nürburgring somit in Zielgruppen, die sich in erster Linie für Vollgas auf großen Konzertbühnen interessieren. Seinen Award erhält Smudo aus den Händen von Schauspielerin und Moderatorin Sophia Thomalla.

Der Preis Brand of the Year geht an die High-Performance-Marke Mercedes-AMG, die in den vergangenen Monaten mit beeindruckenden Leistungen überzeugen konnte: Das in Affalterbach ansässige Unternehmen sicherte sich 2015 mit dem Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Team den Konstrukteurs-Titel der Saison, noch bevor Mercedes-Pilot Lewis Hamilton die Formel-1-Weltmeisterschaft für sich entschied. Auch in der DTM fuhr mit Pascal Wehrlein 2015 ein Pilot im AMG-Mercedes den Weltmeister-Titel ein und ebnete sich seinen Weg in die Formel 1. Beim letztjährigen ADAC Zurich 24h-Rennen setzte die Hospitality-Fläche von Mercedes-AMG in puncto Fan-Nähe und Sales Marketing neue Maßstäbe in der Konzeption eines gelungenen Markenauftritts. Dr. Michael Ilgner, Vorstandsvorsitzender der Deutschen Sporthilfe, wird den Award an Mercedes-AMG-Geschäftsführer Tobias Moers überreichen.

Ein besonders emotionaler Moment: der Lifetime Achievement Award Die durch den Motorsport-Experten Norbert Haug verliehene Auszeichnung erhält der siebenmalige Formel-1-Weltmeister Michael Schumacher, den mit dem Nürburgring ein ganz besonderer Superlativ verbindet: Mit fünf Siegen auf der Grand-Prix-Strecke ist Schumacher Nürburgring-Rekordsieger in der Formel 1.

Im Namen von Michael Schumacher wird Sabine Kehm, langjährige Managerin und Vertraute der Familie, die durch Norbert Haug verliehene Lebenswerk-Auszeichnung vor circa 300 geladenen Gästen aus Medien, Sport und Wirtschaft im Kino des ring°werks am Nürburgring entgegen nehmen.

Live verfolgt werden kann der Award im Stream u.a. bei motorsport-total.com.

Leave a Reply